Announcing PCL Season One Awards!

After a fantastic inaugural season for the Premier Challengers League, team managers and key Premier League Wiffle stakeholders have cast their votes for Season One awards. We’re thrilled to now announce your PCL winners!

The Pharaohs, who finished the season atop the standings and played their way convincingly into PLW, dominated Season One awards. But there’s representation here from multiple PCL teams.


Gavin had a dream season and was the clear choice for MVP. He led the league in home runs, batting average, slugging, and OBP, and it wasn’t particularly close. He also tied for the league lead in hits. Gavin was also dominant on the mound, where he led the league in strikeouts and in ERA. Wow!

Cy Young

Parker was dominant on the mound. He lead the league in wins and was only a few percentage points behind Mansell in ERA. No opposing team wanted to see him taking warm up pitches. Congrats Parker!

League Sportsmanship Award

Congratulations to Brendan Hite, who spent countless hours volunteering on the Stream Team for Season 5 of PLW and also helping out in PCL when he wasn’t playing. Brendan was a mainstay at The Castle, always ready with a helping hand.

Team Spirit Award

Daniel wasn’t just the most-liked player on The Regulators – he was the most liked player in the league! His infectious positivity was a key reason that the inaugural PCL season was so incredibly special for all involved.

Manager of the Year

Congrats to Logan, who not only assembled an incredible team, but also deployed and motivated them expertly. Logan knows how to coach and inspire, and was the clear choice for PCL Manager of the Year!

Most Improved Player

It’s not the case that James didn’t have success early on, it’s just that he really took to wiffle, and wiffle took to him. The difference in his approach from the beginning of the season to the end was fun for all to watch, and we’re thrilled to award James this honor!

Gold Gloves

Every PCL team had outstanding fielders. For season 1, we’re honoring the top 4 vote getters as our Season One Gold Gloves. Congrats to Alonzo Valencia, Gavin Mansell, Richard Parsons, and Weston Steed. Your feats in the field are legendary!

Author: Jameson Steed